The power of a research network comes from ability to pool the patient data from many centers. During our initial registry definition phase, participation in the network is very broad. The pooled data will be stored at our Data Coordinating Center at the University of Utah in the Department of Health Science Research and Innovation.

Charter Members

Charter Members are the sites and investigators piloting the CPRN cerebral palsy registry and defining the initial Standard Operating Procedures for the network. All charter members are part of the CPRN Investigator Committee. The names in bold are also part of the CPRN Executive Committee. Green markers indicate sites where patients are actively being included in the registry. Sites with yellow markers are next to come on line enrolling patients. Sites with red markers are preparing to capture patient data in the registry. Sites with blue markers are candidate sites that have initiated the work to become CPRN centers and implement the CPRN Clinical Registry.

Participating Centers

Hospital University Affiliation Site Investigator Associate Investigators
AI duPont Hospital for Children Thomas Jefferson University, University of Delaware Wade Shrader, MD Arianna Trionfo, MD
Akron Children’s Hospital Northeast Ohio Medical University Micah Baird, MD Adam Bartlett, MD
Bethany Children’s Health Center Justin Ramsey, MD
Boston Children’s Hospital Harvard University Benjamin Shore, MD, MPH Elaine Lin, MD
Children’s Hospital Colorado University of Colorado School of Medicine Joyce Oleszek, MD Wendy Pierce, MD
Children’s Mercy Hospital University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Medicine Rose Gelineau-Morel, MD Kathryn Keeler, MD
Children’s National GW School of Medicine Sean Tabiae, MD
Children’s of Alabama University of Alabama Cynthia Wozow, DO Brandon Rocque, MD, Byron Lai, PhD
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital University of Cincinnati Charles Stevenson, MD James McCarthy, MD
Columbia University Weinberg Center Columbia University Medical Center Jason Carmel, MD, PhD
Gillette Specialty Care University of Minnesota Tom Novacheck, MD Elizabeth Boyer, PhD
Johns Hopkins The Johns Hopkins Hospital Shenandoah “Dody” Robinson, MD
Kennedy Krieger Institute The Johns Hopkins Hospital. Heather Riordan, MD Eric Chin, MD
Le Bonheur Children’s Hospital / Campbell Foundation University of Tennessee Health Science Center William Warner, Jr, MD David Spence, MD
Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine Jeffrey Raskin, MD
Mayo Clinic Mayo Clinic College of Medicine Joline Brandenburg, MD Todd Milbrandt, MD
Mt. Washington Pediatric Hospital The Johns Hopkins Hospital Stephen Nichols, MD
Nationwide Children’s Hospital Ohio State College of Medicine Garey Noritz, MD Laurie Glader, MD, Jeffrey Leonard, MD, Adam Ostendorf, MD
Phoenix Children’s Hospital University of Arizona College of Medicine Michael Kruer, MD Mohan Belthur, MD
Primary Children’s Hospital University of Utah Colby Hansen, MD Robert Bollo, MD
Riley Children’s Hospital Indiana University Saul Wilson, MD
Seattle Children’s Hospital University of Washington Kristie Bjornson, PT, PhD Desiree Roge, MD
Shirley Ryan Ability Lab Northwestern Medicine Gadi Revivo, DO
St. Louis Children’s Hospital Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine Bhooma Aravamuthan, MD, DPhil
Texas Children’s Hospital Baylor College of Medicine Sruthi Thomas, MD, PhD Aloysia Schwabe, MD
UCSD / Rady Children’s Hospital UCSD Mackenzie Brown, DO
University of California — San Francisco (UCSF) UCSF Alexander Fay, MD Kathryn Sigford, MD
University of Michigan Medical Center Michigan Medicine Angeline Bowman, MD Neena Marupudi, MD, Noelle Whyte, MD
University of Oklahoma OU College of Medicine Virendra Desai, MD
University of Virginia UVA School of Medicine Valentina Intagliata, MD Richard Stevenson, MD
UT Health — Houston McGovern Medical School at UT Health Manish Shah, MD Stacey Hall, DO, Surya Mundluru, MD