Cerebral Palsy Research Network Blog

Archive for March 2019

Research CP for National Cerebral Palsy Awareness Day

In honor of National Cerebral Palsy Awareness Day today, find out what’s happening in CP research! The Cerebral Palsy Research Network (CPRN) has planned a public webinar to share its progress toward creating a patient-centered research agenda, Research CP. Please join us! It’s free and if you can’t attend, you can watch the recording. The webinar will be tomorrow, Tuesday, March 26, 2019 at 7 pm ET/6 pm CT/5 pm MT/4 pm PT and people can register here.

The webinar is for members of the cerebral palsy community including people with CP, caregivers, advocates, researchers and clinicians. There will be a brief overview of Research CP and focus on progress since we completed our workshop in June 2017.

Attendees of the webinar are encouraged to read the Research CP initiative to get the most benefit. Our agenda is:

  • A brief overview of the Research CP initiative
  • The Research CP workshop results
  • Progress to achieving the research priorities of Research CP
  • Opportunities to stay engaged in the Research CP initiative.

CPRN will launch two new research efforts that will be detailed in this webinar. Please register and join us live or receive information about how to watch the recorded webinar after Tuesday. Please share this post in honor of National CP Awareness Month and #CPAwarenessDay.